

Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly Government Services Committee

Date: May 6, 2022

Location: House of Assembly Chamber

Time: 1 p.m.

Committee Members Present:

Paul Pike – Burin - Grand Bank (Chair)
Loyola O'Driscoll – Ferryland (Vice-Chair)
Brian Warr – Baie Verte - Green Bay
James Dinn – St. John's Centre (substituting for Jordan Brown – Labrador West)
Lucy Stoyles – Mount Pearl North
Scott Reid – St. George's - Humber (via video conference)

Other:

Steven King, Third Party Office Benjamin Pollard, Government Members Office Megan Winter, Official Opposition Office

House of Assembly Service:

Mark Jerrett, Clerk of Committee (A) Evan Beazley, Committee Clerk

Witnesses Appearing:

Department of Digital Government and Service NL

Sarah Stoodley, Minister
Sean Dutton, Deputy Minister
Gail Boland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Digital Government and Services
Bonnie Steele, Departmental Controller
Kathy Dicks-Peyton, Director of Communications
Angelica Hill, Executive Assistant to the Minister

The meeting was called to order at 1:04 p.m.

On motion, the Minutes of May 5, 2022 were adopted as circulated.

The Committee reviewed and passed, without amendment, the Estimates of the Department of Digital Government and Service NL.

On motion, the Committee adjourned at 2:54 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Paul Pike Chair

Clerk of Committee (A)