

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly Government Services Committee

Date: April 25, 2023

Location: House of Assembly Chamber

Time: 6 p.m.

Committee Members Present:

Sherry Gambin-Walsh, Placentia - St. Mary's (substituting for Paul Pike, Burin - Grand Bank, Chair)

Loyola O'Driscoll, Ferryland (Vice-Chair) Chris Tibbs, Grand Falls-Windsor - Buchans

Jordan Brown, Labrador West Lucy Stoyles, Mount Pearl North

Krista Lynn Howell, St. Barbe - L'Anse aux Meadows (substituting for Brian Warr, Baie Verte - Green

Bav)

Scott Reid, St. George's - Humber

Other:

Dave Hamlyn, Government Members' Caucus Brad Russell, Official Opposition Caucus Scott Fleming, Third Party Caucus

House of Assembly Service:

Evan Beazley, Clerk of Committee (A)

Witnesses Appearing:

Department of Digital Government and Service NL

Sarah Stoodley, Minister
Sean Dutton, Deputy Minister
Gail Boland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Digital Government and Services
Scott Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory Affairs
Bonnie Steele, Departmental Controller
Kathy Dicks-Peyton, Director of Communications
Devon Ryan, Executive Assistant

The meeting was called to order at 6 p.m.

On motion, the Minutes of May 6, 2022 were adopted as circulated.

The Committee recessed proceedings at 7:02 p.m. and resumed at 7:11 p.m.

The Committee reviewed and passed, without amendment, the Estimates of the Department of Digital Government and Service Newfoundland and Labrador.

On motion, the Committee adjourned at 7:20 p.m. to Wednesday, April 26, 2023 at 5:30 p.m. to review the Estimates of the Department of Labrador Affairs.

Sherry Gambin-Walsh Chair (A)

Evan Beazley

Clerk of Committee (A)