MINUTES

Government Services Committee Meeting #3 - June 10, 2021

- 1. Purusant to motion, and in accordance with Standing Order 72, the Committee met at 9:00 a.m. in the Assembly Chamber.
- 2. Present from the Committee were:

Paul Pike, Burin - Grand Bank - Chair

Brian Warr, Baie Verte - Green Bay

Loyola O'Driscoll, Ferryland

Sherry Gambin-Walsh, Placentia - St. Mary's substituting for Lucy Stoyles, Mount Pearl

Scott Reid, St. George's - Humber

Jim Dinn, St. John's Centre substituting for Jordan Brown, Labrador West

Also present:

Perry Trimper, Lake Melville

Megan Winter, Official Opposition Caucus

Steven Kent, Third Party Caucus

3. Appearing from the **Department of Digital Government and Service Newfoundland** and **Labrador**:

Hon. Sarah Stoodley, Mount Scio

Gail Boland, Assistant Deputy Minister, Digital Government and Services

Sean Dutton, Deputy Minister

Dave Heffernan, Associate Deputy Minister

Scott Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory Affairs

Bonnie Steele, Departmental Controller

- 4. The Committee agreed to allow independent MHAs to participate in the proceedings in the following manner: question time would alternate between the Official Opposition and the New Democratic Party for two turns each and then an independent MHA would be allowed to have a 10 minute turn. In total, 20 minutes was allocated to questions from independent Members.
- 5. The Committee recessed at 10:22 a.m. and resumed proceedings at 10:33 a.m.
- 6. The Committee reviewed and passed without amendment the Estimates of the Department of Digital Government and Service Newfoundland and Labrador.
- 7. On motion of MHA O'Driscoll, the Minutes of the meeting of June 7, 2021 (Department of Transportation and Infrastructure and Public Procurement Agency).

8. On motion of MHA Warr, the Committee adjourned at 11:16 a.m., *sine die*.

Bobbi Russell Acting Clerk