

House of Assembly Newfoundland and Labrador

Minutes of the House of Assembly **Resource Committee**

Date: April 12, 2022

Location: House of Assembly Chamber and videoconference

Time: 9 a.m.

Committee Members Present:

Brian Warr - Baie Verte - Green Bay (Chair) Jordan Brown - Labrador West (Vice-Chair)

Craig Pardy – Bonavista

Tom Osborne – Waterford Valley (substituting for Paul Pike – Burin - Grand Bank) Scott Reid - St. George's - Humber (substituting for Lucy Stoyles - Mount Pearl North) Elvis Loveless - Fortune Bay - Cape La Hune (substituting for Sherry Gambin-Walsh - Placentia - St. Mary's)

Regrets:

Pleaman Forsey - Exploits

Glenn Littlejohn, Political Staff, Official Opposition Office Scott Fleming, Researcher, Third Party Caucus Sarah East, Researcher, Government Members' Office

House of Assembly Service:

Evan Beazley, Clerk of Committee (A) Kim Hammond, Director, Information Management

Witnesses Appearing:

Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts and Recreation

Steve Crocker, Minister Karen Stone, Deputy Minister Gerry Osmond, Assistant Deputy Minister, Arts & Culture Carol-Ann Gillard, Assistant Deputy Minister, Tourism (via videoconference) Ben Gardner, Assistant Deputy Minister, Film, Television & Recreation Bonnie Steele, Departmental Controller Tina Newhook, Director of Communications Eilanda Anderson, Executive Assistant

The meeting was called to order at 9:02 a.m.

On motion, the Minutes of April 7, 2022 were adopted as circulated.

The Committee recessed proceedings at 10:31 a.m. and resumed at 10:41 a.m.

The Committee reviewed and passed, without amendment, the Estimates of the Department of Tourism. Culture, Arts and Recreation.

On motion, the Committee adjourned at 11:21 a.m. to the call of the Chair,

Brian Warr Chair

Evan Beazley Clerk of Committee (A)