It seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. Please enable JavaScript to improve your experience.

House of Assembly Coat of Arms

House of Assembly

Newfoundland and Labrador

Dwight Ball

Humber – Gros Morne


President of Executive Council

Minister of Intergovernmental and Indigenous Affairs
Minister responsible for Labrador Affairs


Confederation Building Office:

8th Floor, East Block
Confederation Building
P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NL
A1B 4J6

Phone: (709) 729-3570
Fax: (709) 729-5875

Constituency Office:

20 Wellon Drive, Suite 1
Deer Lake, NL A8A 2G5

Phone: (709) 635-0132
Fax: (709) 635-0133
Toll Free: 1-877-635-0132


Born in Deer Lake, Mr. Dwight Ball trained as a pharmacist in St. John's, and then returned to begin practice in his hometown. Mr. Ball has over 30 years' experience as a healthcare professional and a community leader. He began his career in provincial politics in 2007, and was re-elected in 2011, for the District of Humber - Gros Morne. Mr. Ball served as Leader of the Official Opposition since 2012, before winning government on November 30, 2015, and again on May 16, 2019.

Expense Reports »


48th General Assembly, 4th Session (2019)

48th General Assembly, 3rd Session (2018)

48th General Assembly, 2nd Session (2017)

48th General Assembly, 1st Session (2016)