It seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. Please enable JavaScript to improve your experience.

House of Assembly Coat of Arms

House of Assembly

Newfoundland and Labrador

Carol Anne Haley

Burin – Grand Bank


Minister Responsible for the Status of Women


Confederation Building Office:

4th Floor, West Block
Confederation Building
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NL
A1B 4J6

Phone: (709) 729-2073
Fax: (709) 729-2331

Constituency Office:

PO Box 490
Grand Bank, NL A0E 1P0

Phone: (709) 832-2530
Fax: (709) 832-2534


Born and raised in Point May, Carol Anne was first elected to the House of Assembly in 2015. During her first term she acted as party whip before being appointed Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Health and Community Services. Later, Premier Ball invited into his cabinet as Minister for the Status of Women, a position she continues to hold since her re-election in May. She also serves on several committees including Social Policy, Economic Policy, Planning and Priorities and the Striking Committee.

Expense Reports »


48th General Assembly, 3rd Session (2018)

48th General Assembly, 2nd Session (2017)

48th General Assembly, 1st Session (2016)