It seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. Please enable JavaScript to improve your experience.

House of Assembly Coat of Arms

House of Assembly

Newfoundland and Labrador


There are 40 seats in the House of Assembly of Newfoundland and Labrador. The current standings are:

20 Liberal Members
15 Progressive Conservative Members
3 New Democratic Members
2 Independent/Non-Affiliated

This page is under construction. Numbers and emails will be added to each Members' bio page as they become available. During the transition, and while new Members are establishing their offices, the following numbers may be used to contact a Member:

Government Members’ Office – 729-3400 (Liberal)
Official Opposition Office – 729-3391 (PC)
Third Party Office – 729-0270 (NDP)


All Members may be written to by using the following address:

[Member's Name]
MHA, [Member's District]
Confederation Building
PO Box 8700
St. John's NL
A1B 4J6